Please Allow Me to Introduce Myself

Hi my name is Amber and welcome to my blog. I have a deep love of television that dates back to the early eighties. I grew up in a family of five kids with only one television set. Unlike kids today my parents didn’t let us run the household so you watched what they watched, which was usually comedies. This had a huge effect on my taste in television and movies. ¬†Every weekend our family had a tradition of getting some snacks, gathering around the boob tube and watching Saturday Night Live. I became obsessed with this show and watched every episode I could. I also made up my own skits parodying my favorite movies, shows, and songs. I loved to imitate my favorite cast members and as an adult have dabbled in stand up comedy.

Now my two favorite television shows are It’s Always Sunny in Philadelphia and Game of Thrones so I decided to combine them in this fan fiction blog. I got the idea when I found out that the show writers from both shows are friends. The Game of Thrones writers even wrote an episode of Always Sunny. I want to take my love of creating skits and parodies and use it to put the gang from Sunny into Westeros. Game of Thrones is a brutal show that shows no mercy to its fans. No character is safe and just when you think it is as bad as it can get BOOM they cut someone’s head off. This setting is one where I think the gang from Always Sunny could really shine.

While Game of Thrones is a drama it has it’s fair share of comical scenes and characters. If Mac, Charlie, and Dennis met Tyrion Lannister and Bronn of the Blackwater they would definitely ask them to join the gang.¬†They are a group of self-centered sociopaths that pull out all of the stops to get ahead and are solely focused on self-preservation. They have wild adventures and create elaborate schemes to get what they want so I absolutely think they could take the Iron Throne.

Leave a Reply

